Browsing Archives

May 2017

Eclectic Country by Mary Emmerling. Photographs by Reed Davis.

Fans of Mary Emmerling and Country Decorating will want to browse through this book full of a variety of Country Styles. All current interiors – don’t be concerned – this is not your mother’s (or grandmother’s!) take on country from 1986. Think – antique cabinetry paired with stainless steel appliances, cowhide rugs, Moroccan stools – and faux skulls!

Continue Reading

Life is all about choices. Should I eat a Mr. Big chocolate bar or a Big Turk chocolate bar? Should I watch 50 Shades Darker at 8:00 pm or 9:00 pm on Friday Night? Should I contact Beyoncé’s publicist again? Should I read this long post or swipe through the photographs? The choice is yours…

Continue Reading